Holding Pattern

My life is in a bit of weirdness right now.  At home we’re busy a) trying to figure out WTF is up with our plumbing…always fun, and b) preparing to drop a big end-of-school surprise on our son.

At work I’m in one of those “be ready to drop everything when you get the call” situations for the next couple of days.  So I prepared to not be able to post at all yesterday, thinking I wouldn’t be around my desk – then ended up here for all but about an hour and a half.  Yet I never got into a post because I didn’t want to have to run out with it half-finished.  Annoying.

Anyway, while I’ll try to crank out a few posts if I can, for the next few days I may be quieter than normal.  Or I may be more active in the comments than in posting, since that can be done in shorter bursts.  But have no fear, my windbaggedness will be back in short order.

3 Responses

  1. windbaggedness – good word!

    And assuredly appropriate.

  2. So what’s the surprise for the kid? I’m all curious now.

    I was thinking I’d take some pictures, actually.

  3. […] Posted by Taoist Biker under Life and other states of existence   Okay, enough stalling.  I mentioned a few weeks ago that my wife and I got a surprise for our son for the end of the school year.  Well, it was kinda […]

Leave a comment