My subconscious is leaking.

I normally don’t spend a lot of time trying to analyze my dreams (not much point, they’re either really obvious or REALLY whacko) or even talking about them…but wow.

Last night I was dreaming that I came across a car that a guy was trying to sell.  It was a ’57 Chevy Nomad that ran great, but had some minor body issues.  As in, a few dents, a few rust spots, and the fact that the whole damned thing was spray-painted orange.  Like University of Tennessee orange.  Oklahoma State orange.  Clemson orange.  ORANGE orange.

But he only wanted $2000 for it.  It ran just fine, the only problems were cosmetic.  So I was looking it over REALLY closely.  “I could use it to haul our stuff when we go on long vacations.  I could fix it up and enter the local street-rod club.  Maybe I could sell my super-pimp Olds.  I don’t need a car so much now that I’m riding the bus, it wouldn’t be so bad.  Maybe Dys wouldn’t kill me if I came home with it.  She loves those Barrett-Jackson auctions as much as I do.  Yeah.  It wouldn’t be so bad…”

Then Dys rolled over in her sleep or something and I woke up.  Weeeeird.  So I shrug it off and go to sleep.

Well, then I started dreaming that I was seeing Pantera play.  With some woman playing guitar in place of Dimebag.  In something like a high school gymnasium.  With my old buddy Howard, who I haven’t seen in at least 10-12 years.  And Phil’s voice was all fucked up, so he was inviting people from the audience to sing parts of songs.  That’s how I found out that, wow, apparently Howard has a world-class death metal growl!  After Howard, I had the chance to be next, so they showed me the setlist and asked what I wanted to sing.  Of course, every song that I knew the lyrics to had already been played, so I was left looking like a jackass.  “Uh…wait, when you get to the end, I could do one of those Priest covers on the list.  OOH, wait, you’re going to do ‘Cult of Personality‘?  I could do that one!  Yeah!”

Let’s stop and review…which of these elements is most ridiculous?

Sheesh.  My brain is a weeeeeeird place.

3 Responses

  1. Issues. You has them.

    I has subscriptions.

  2. That car is so cool. I would love to have one. I bet they could take a hit on the highway and keep on going. I wonder what they get to the gallon?

    Too bad it was just a dream.

    I know. I’d love to have an old street rod to wrench on. Of course, I’d love a good motorcycle more, but a man needs SOME variety in his life, right? And variety in vehicles is a lot cheaper and easier to maintain than a variety in womenfolk.

    THAT one will get me whacked with a bunch of purses, won’t it? 😀

  3. I don’t see anything wrong with a weird dream. What is this even about? Not your dream. The reason you think it’s significant. I google subconscious leaking and this clown thinks dreams are a problem. I’m trying to find out if it’s possible that your subconscious and counscious mind ever meld together. While you’re conscious and awake.

Leave a Reply

