Monday Music

It’s funny, really.  I’m still sort of wrestling with a lot of things, what to do with this blog being higher on the list than it probably should be.  I kinda feel like walking away for a while, until it all starts to feel natural again; I also feel like I should keep things going just to maintain some inertia.  Hence me sticking with the MM’s even when I let everything else fall along the wayside.  Call it just a dogged determination.  Or plain stubbornness.  That last one has been hurled at me as an epithet more than once.  I refer you to the old story of my best friend once saying “Chad, you’re such a contrary sumbitch that if you drowned your body would float upstream.”

Heh.

I’ll figure it all out.

Things are really complicated for me right now, and I can’t exactly see where I’m headed, but for the first time in a long time I don’t exactly feel lost, either.  I don’t know where I’m going, but I believe I’m headed in the right direction.

I believe in my choices.

I believe in myself.

These are, for me, pleasant changes.  🙂

Joe Satriani, “I Believe”

Y’all have a good, sleepy, post-DST Monday!

2 Responses

  1. Good luck to you, whatever you decide, and however the journey unfolds.

    Me? I’m just glad you picked Satriani…my favorite of the major guitar gods. He writes songs that aren’t just about him playing the guitar really fast.

  2. Beautiful video–goes well with your post! And those amazing guitar licks–reminds me of “Cliffs of Dover”!

Leave a comment