Motivation

One of my people in my favorite online hangout posted a link to a hilarious bulletin board thread full of fake motivation posters. I wasted WAY too much time on it yesterday, laughing my ass off and trying not to tip off my coworkers that I was laughing my ass off. Do you know how hard that shit is?

Anyway, it’s too good not to share. The original thread is here; I will say that it’s a 4×4 forum, male-dominated, and there are a handful of posters there that are mildly to significantly misogynistic. I don’t think of myself as a misogynist, but I can occasionally see humor in misogyny. If you don’t agree with that, well, best not to visit the thread.

Here are my faves. And there are a LOT of them. Which one(s) do you like best?

And finally, not technically a motivational poster, but too damn funny not to include, especially if you know of my hatred of diamond-merchant commercials:

Are you motivated yet? What say ye?!?

6 Responses

  1. I’ve seen a crapload of those on ye olde internet. They make me laugh. I can be snarky without being snarky.

  2. Yeah, a few of these I’ve seen before myself, but most were new to me. And there are a whoooooole bunch I didn’t include for various (mostly NSFW) reasons.

  3. My favorite is the True Love, sometimes you just know it when you see it across the bar or something like that. The picture is some chick with a beer bottle stuffed in her mouth.

  4. Oh yeah, that was one of my faves and I had it marked to go up here, but it was uploaded as an attachment to the site and I didn’t bother to download it and save it to Flickr or anything so I could just directly link the photo. But what the hell, for those who are interested, here’s a link to the pic Sue mentioned.

    Here’s another good one!

    And for my MotoGP friends, this classic.

    And finally, I’ll confess…this one is both right and wrong, on so many levels. Mostly wrong though. I keep telling myself that.

  5. Woohoo, I revisited the original thread, and found these two keepers:

    More diamonds

    HTML

    Thanks to the PBB crew for continuing to amuse me. 😀

  6. For those of you who find this thread through search engines (and apparently, there are a lot of you) I’ve found another amusing gallery. This one has less NSFW material, for better or for worse.

Leave a comment