SLR Sucks

Doin’ what I can to help a friend…

Laura and her husband bought a performance chip from SLR Motorsports.  They decided not to install it, and sent it back.  In September.  Since then, she’s received neither her money back nor any response whatsoever from SLR, despite repeated attempts to contact them.  Read more about it here.  And while you’re there, click on the link to their web site either above or on Laura’s web page – seeing where their web traffic is coming from might make ’em think.

Hey SLR – make it right by Laura, and I’ll gladly take this post down.  Until then, just remember that this page, and others like it, can and will show up on Google searches for your company name.  You’re welcome for the publicity.

3 Responses

  1. Thanks for your support, my friend!

  2. Seriously, I hope this at least makes a dent in their sales somehow. There’s no excuse for things like this.

    Apparently Laura scared ’em! Woo!

  3. Dude. I don’t believe it. I got an e-mail from them this morning! They’re “sorry for the inconvenience” and have issued the refund! All hail the power of the internet! I’m gonna post an entry about it, but I thought you’d like to know.

    Awesome! This post will come down on Monday. Thanks to SLR for making it right.

Leave a comment