Monday Music

On the other side, things look a lot different.

This is the last day of February.  February is typically a motherfucker in my life.  You’ll recall that just last year I attempted to sever a digit around about this time.  This February has been … interesting.  In a mildly harrowing but mostly growthful sense.  It’s been an opportunity for me to ask some serious questions of myself.  What I believe.  Who I want to be.  What is important.  Shit like that.

I’m reminded of this old favorite of mine.  And not just for the “Dr. Davis, telephone please…” refrain in the beginning, which is repeated as stock audio in so many hospital settings that it’s hysterical.

Queensryche, “Eyes of a Stranger”

But, see here Geoff-with-a-G, sometimes the mirror DOES lie, because your eyes will always interpret it for you…

 

3 Responses

  1. I love Queensryche! Thanks!

    Glad Feb has been a bit better (?) to you this year. So far, this year has been pretty good to us, but a mother fucker to others we know.

  2. Hooray for Queensryche! Was listening to this album just the other day.

    Good luck with March.

  3. For some reason, I play the music on these videos, but the videos themselves don’t show up (the screen remains motionless). No big deal, though.

    That’s song’s okay–but my favorite of Queensryche has always been “Silent Lucidity”!

    And I can relate–February’s difficult for me, until Valentines Day is over. But March is most difficult, because it’s my birthday month.

Leave a Reply

