Monday Music

Happy New Year!

New year, new start, new beginning, A New Hope, Use the Force, Luke.

Whoops, I got a little carried away there, huh?  Oh well.  It happens.

My last MM was my send-off to 2010 – it hit me in a lot of different places, but just gave me the determination to face 2011 braver and stronger.  I ended 2010 kinda angrily determined.  I want to start off 2011 a little more cheerily so.  And so it’s with that in mind that I picked out this song, actually a few weeks ago, with which to kick off 2011 on ye olde blog.

Everybody get out your 80s clothes and your dancin’ shoes!

Billy Ocean, “When the Going Gets Tough”

Edit:  Goddamn the disabled embedding!!  I tried several different videos and they were all hijacked.  Oh well.  Click above or click this link HERE to watch the video.  Tap your feet.  You’ll be glad you did.

May 2011 be a fantastic year full of peace, joy, and love for all of us!

One Response

  1. NO! I won’t do it!! 🙂

    Do it! It’s good for what ails ya!

Leave a Reply

