Gift Tagged

Oh shit, I’m so far behind that I didn’t even notice that Marie had tagged me for a meme.  So I’m cobbling together a quick package of snark to leave under her tree.

That totally sounded filthy, didn’t it?

Just who the hell do you think you are? No really.

I’m working on figuring that out.  When I do, I’ll let ya know!  In the meantime, if you see me, tell me I’m out looking for me, and ask me to go home and wait for me there, okay?  Thanks.

Who is your favorite person you have met via blogging/internet (besides me, obviously).

Oh hell, lots of ‘em.  Just counting a few of my besties that I’ve also met in person, and BESIDES Marie:  My buddy Michael, who I met in 1994 when he was still in high school; Crisitunity and her BF, who introduced me to the hilarity of Munchkin; Tiffany and Bill, who admirably tolerated my squealing like a Justin Bieber fan at MotoGP.

And let’s not forget that I met my wife online!

Do you remember that one episode of Twilight Zone where that girl is driving and she has a flat tire and that guy stops to help her, but then there’s this weird hitchhiker and he keeps showing up and then it turns out she’s dead? That was awesome. Okay, but seriously. I liked AR’s fictional characters question, so I’ll put that one to you guys as well.

Uhhh…nope.  I’ve read that one on snopes a billion times but I never saw the Twilight Zone ep!

I need an idea for a Christmas dinner side item to go with ham. Thoughts?

Dude.  Baked beans all the way.

What are you proud of?

I think I’m a fundamentally good person.  I’ve got a lot of shit about me to figure out, but at the core, I definitely believe I’m a great guy.

What’s your poison?

Bourbon and sex.  That was easy!

What question do you WISH I had asked you?

How about, “Dude, Lamb of God is playing a small club show in town this weekend and I have an extra ticket, wanna come?”   😀

I’ve been such a fucking slacker that I’m not going to re-tag anybody with this; consider that my Christmas gift to you guys!

2 Responses

  1. Love it. We need to have a three-hour bring-me-up-to-speed chat session sometime soon. Preferably drunk.

    Peace –

  2. I already did-ed it and it was all Tiff’s fault!

Leave a Reply

