Monday Music

Holy fuck.  It’s DECEMBER.  How the hell did that shit happen?  Who approved this?!??

If all (or anything) goes according to plan, there’ll be some Christmas shopping for Boy and I in my very near future.  Maybe even tonight.  Being with the Boy always makes the holidays feel more real and more fun.  Last night we watched the Goonies and had a bit of a gigglefest at bedtime, and it brings a big ol’ grin to my face just thinking about it.

But speaking of putting me into a holiday mood, and getting a big ol’ grin on my face, I’ll let our old friend Clark W. Griswold bring in some holiday cheer for us, how about that?

Bing Crosby and the Andrews Sisters, “Mele Kalikimaka”

It’s not quite the pool scene from “Fast Times at Ridgemont High” but it IS a lot more festive!

Edit:  Aw, hellfire, you have to click the link to see it.  But do so.  (Especially you guys out there.)

2 Responses

  1. One of my favorite holiday movies. Even above A Christmas Story, I dare say.

    This one and Denis Leary’s The Ref are the holiday standards around my abode!

  2. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAWWWWWWWWT!

Leave a Reply

