Monday Music

Some days the rain and sun come together and make a beautiful rainbow.

The rain hasn’t completely died out for me – there are droplets falling all around me, on me, into me.  And not all of the droplets falling from my face are raindrops.

But even though the body of the storm is still visible on the horizon – even though there was damage done that will need to be repaired with patient labor – even though stray raindrops still fall – I’ve weathered it.  It’s done.  The worst is past.

The sun is peeking through the clouds.

And I know my rainbow is right around the bend.  I’m just keeping my eyes on the sky, because any minute it will appear.  It’s there, I can feel it.  And my feet are already working in the direction of that rainbow bridge to my magnificent future.

Led Zeppelin, “The Rain Song”

5 Responses

  1. How lovely/unfortunate/lucky/terrible. Good luck.

  2. All those “metaphors” are “messing” my “head” “up.”

    GREAT SONG! Peace, dude.

  3. xo times a bazillion!

  4. “My rainbow is overdue.”

    So is yours.

  5. i saw a rainbow the other day for the first time in *years*. it was stunning. well worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

