Monday Music

Well, I survived!  Yay!

My big speech and my big meeting are both behind me, and although I still have lots of pesky duties calling my name, in general my external stress level has gone way down.  Which leaves me more time and energy to devote to my rapidly climbing internal stress level.  But that’s why I have a therapist, right?

At least now I feel like I have a little room if I need to cry havoc and let slip the dogs of war – or, more likely, cry “oh, fuck this” and slip the surly bonds of sanity, which are a bitch on the best of days anyway.  I know y’all know what I mean.

Believe it or not, I’m better this week.  I’m not as good today as I was on Saturday afternoon and yesterday after I got back from my conference – Monday mornings at work and having to deal with people can be a pain in the ass, wow, what a concept! – but I’m a little better.  And after a week off, I’ve got a therapy appointment, so that’ll be nice.  In the meantime, I’m hoping (again) that this will be my chance to get all caught up on my overdue blog reading.  I’m crossing my fingers!

This song is NOT about where I am today.  It’s about where I was last week.  But it’s an important document and I figured I’d post it – since, hell, I really don’t know exactly where I am today.  Maybe I’ll figure it out tomorrow, and that’ll be NEXT week’s MM.

Stone Sour, “Bother”

3 Responses

  1. “stone sour” made me think of how long it’s been since i had sour gummy worms. i’m going to hit the candy aisle at the grocery store tomorrow thanks to your MM post.

    Uh, okay, glad I could help!

  2. The anticipation f something can sometimes, well…almost always worse than actually doing it. Except for a prostate exam.

    I can always count on you for the images, can’t I? 😀

  3. I can’t listen to this song anymore. The evil ex ruined it for me.

    I hate it when that happens.

Leave a Reply

