Monday Music

I have what should be a full TB-length post to come later today if all doesn’t fall apart – so the MM will be brief.

My sincerest condolences to Kim for the tragic loss of her sister-in-law.  I have a huge hug on tap for you, hon.  I’m so sorry.

This link, sent out via Twitter by one of my musical idols, Devin Townsend, was a big help to me today.  So much so that I think I’m going to print it off.   Letting Go of Attachment, from A to Zen

Seether, “Fine Again”

2 Responses

  1. Love the Zen article – “believe now is enough” and “enjoy now fully” is something I really try to get through to people. Seems everyone’s willing to suffer in the present because they’re anticipating some big payoff later on down the line. But I think you appreciate each moment more completely when you recognize they might be all you’ve got.

    I have a lot of trouble with the very sort of things this article talks about on a regular basis, so it was really good to log into Twitter this morning and see it from ol’ Dev himself.

  2. The Embedding Nazis got your video.

    Adding my condolences to Kim. So very, very sorry. I wish there was something more I could say or do.

    Bastards! Okay, I tried a different link, hopefully that one will work.

    And agreed. Definitely, definitely agreed on the second point.

Leave a Reply

