Monday Music

Well, it’s a long weekend and I just got back from a bike ride with Boy on a brilliant, gorgeous morning.  Of course they’re now saying it’ll be in the mid-90s for another two days…grumble grumble…but there are actually a few leaves falling and the air is much less humid and after a long and trying summer there’s some hope that a change is on the way.

I’ve been a little more introspective than I’d want this past week – and yesterday didn’t help.  But there’s a new wind a-blowing, and one way or another, things will get better.

Bob Seger, “Against the Wind”

4 Responses

  1. I’ve always loved this song. Glad to see you back, I start to get worried when days go by of continued TB Radio Silence! 😀

    Yeah, I know, it’s weird when I shut up. (Online, at least.) In this case I wasn’t feeling well on Friday so took the day off, then it was my usual not-online-during-the-weekend deal.

  2. Love Bob Seger!!

    Wanted to comment on your previous post about Tomizawa, but couldn’t work out how, think I am particularly stupid today. Still cannot believe this tragedy has happened, though it’s hardly suprising. He had such potential, how bad must the two guys that ran over him feel!!

    RIP.

    Sorry, Ellie, it wasn’t your fault. I closed the comments on the Tomizawa post because I didn’t want there to be a debate on it or anything. In retrospect, it was probably pretty stupid, but I was feeling so crushed at the time that I couldn’t imagine wanting to discuss it.

  3. This one always reminds me of Forrest Gump – great running song! Hope you’re having a good week. =)

    Heh, yeah – “Running on Empty” reminds me more of Gump, but this one too.

    As for this week…at least it’s short, eh?

Leave a Reply

