Things To Worry About

Sorry folks, Dys was working on the laptop last night AND I STILL fell asleep damn early.  So still no Flickr update, thus no GP update.  (Some of you:  YAY!  Me:  *flipoff*)

I’ve gotta go work the annual university police cookout today (from 11-1 on a lovely 95F day!) which, if the last few years are any indication, should be hot and tiring but a lot of fun.  But I wanted to leave you with this little tidbit.

This morning I had a meeting with a lady from elsewhere in the U – a nice lady that I meet up with a few times a year.  We exchanged some niceties, asked about each others’ kids, and so forth.  Her daughter is just starting middle school.

“You’re lucky you have a son,” she said.  “You only have to worry about one penis.  I have to worry about all of them.”

6 Responses

  1. I just heard that same thing the other day from my friend M.

    It’s the kind of thing that I was sure wasn’t new, but I’d never heard it before and therefore it was hysterical.

  2. BWAAAHAHAHAHAHAAAA.

  3. Just one of 50 million reasons I didn’t want a daughter!

    At 300 million Americans and approximately 140 million of them male, you possibly underestimated.

  4. Yep, know the feeling.

    I’ll tell you what I told her: “Ooh, I’m sorry, and good luck, sister!”

    • Sssh! Don’t make me think of that! It’s bad enough that Kitty has a boyfriend!

      Well, at least you have someone upon whom to focus your suspicion. I know the fathers of a few girls I dated were very happy to have ME to hate, specifically, instead of every boy in the county.

  5. Vaginas are more powerful,

    Dude, we’re tripping over ourselves to GIVE ’em the power, I must admit.

Leave a Reply

