On Location

Oh my dear friends, HOO HOO HOO you have no idea the fun we are having.  I wish I had more time to tell you all, but DUH we’re too busy having MORE fun.  And maybe trying to sleep some of last night off.  At least the wiser of us, unlike yours truly, who woke up thinking “whoa boy I drank too much but WOOHOOHOO I’m gettin’ in the shower, it’s another day at the track!!!!”

We have at least three metric tons of photos between us.  I’m pretty sure Dys and I could delete every photo we took that was the least bit out of focus or had a pole in the way or whatever and still have more than 600 images for yesterday alone.  It is ridiculous.

But Tiff just messaged me from downstairs at the breakfast table, so I’ll have to save for later the story of how I gave one world champion so much shit that he grinned like a Cheshire cat, leading Dys to tell me “thank you for that – look at the smile I got in this photo!  He’s laughing at your dumb ass!! – how I shook hands with another world champion – how Tiff squee’ed when the GP bikes rounded the bend for the first time, but I squee’ed harder (and threw out my voice in two yells) – how sunburned we are – etc.

In the meantime, I leave you with this.  It has been a GREAT WEEKEND so far, peoples.

2 Responses

  1. Ha ha ha awesome I’m so happy for you.

    [swallows a gallon of dark green jealous bile]

    Well mayhap you’ll get your chance. Wink wink nudge nudge and all that…

    • Well, but I have less than zero interest in attending MotoGP. That’s part of why I’m bilious, because there’s no OTHER event that will bring you all together that I could attend without being unhappy for 90% of the time we’re at the actual event.

      Hmm. Too bad the Derby’s so damned crowded. Maybe another day at the Downs sometime?

Leave a Reply

