Monday Music

Yes, I’m an old-school and unabashed metalhead, but I’m not totally immune to pop/dance/techno/electronica.  Sometimes that shit is downright catchy.

Proof positive of that is when one’s wife starts singing along when the fucking thing turns up on a commercial for the latest episode of Kidz Bop.

This song has been in and out of my head since I heard it played by the DJ at the starting line before my first 5k – and after the Kidz Bop episode, I had a wicked idea…and thus it was the first thing Dys heard on her birthday on Friday, thanks to Amazon’s mp3 store, my iPod, and my 100W bass amplifier that I smuggled up into our bedroom while she was still asleep.

Taio Cruz, “Break Your Heart”

It’s not the same without the disco-ball effect from Boy’s spinning light that I also smuggled into the room, but hey.

5 Responses

  1. That was fun. 😉

    And yeah, let’s make it clear that YOU got ME hooked on that song!

    Yes, but to continue the analogy, you hit on the first cast. It’s not like it took a lot of effort.

  2. Now it’s stuck in my head!

    And let me say, that chick is HOT!

    Agreed on that one…

  3. Okay, I’d never heard this song before now, and now it’s stuck in MY head.

    Could be worse.

    I like you, so I’ll not illustrate HOW MUCH worse.

  4. Hmm… Should we fire him for getting that song stuck in our heads?

    Awesome! Talk to me about a severance package!

    *just realizes he used “sever” and “package” in the same sentence*

    Okay, never mind.

Leave a Reply

