Monday Music

If all goes according to plan, right about now Boy and I are coming through the mountains somewhere along the Virginia/West Virginia border.

Hopefully I’m not broken down on the outskirts of Virginia Tech.

Since I’m planning a brief internet blackout during my trip back home, I scheduled this MM in advance – a good old tune that has always, and will always, remind me of home.  Listen to the tune and watch the video and I imagine you won’t have much trouble figuring out why.

Johnny Van Zant, “Brickyard Road”

Hope you’ve all had a good weekend.  I should be back in harness tomorrow!

« »

Leave a Reply

