A Small Victory and an Even Cooler War

(Title reference is from one of my favorite FNM songs.)

This should probably be over on No Butts, but screw it, I’ve posted as much over there lately as I have over here.  So here it stays.

I hit a minor goal this morning.  I had gotten out of my shower and was talking to Dys’s still-in-bed ass (damn it) while I was getting dressed.  I zipped and buttoned my jeans, observed out loud “Yep, these are getting loose.”

And then I yanked ’em down over my butt without unbuttoning or unzipping.  That, friends, is a win.

***

As a completely random bonus, I want to send a shout-out to Marie who has been keeping me cackling for the last two days via our CheeseWars.  It started when she blipped Damn Yankees’ “High Enough” and I decided to fight fire with fire.

Those of you who aren’t on Twitter or Blip.fm may have missed it – this link will let you keep up.   (It doesn’t list “High Enough” or Dangerous Toys’ “Scared” which I blipped yesterday but forgot to tag.)

Truthfully, I’m having a blast.  And to make a confession, I haven’t blipped anything yet that I don’t own on CD or cassette.  What can I say, high school was a strange time for me…

May the Cheese be with you!

6 Responses

  1. Way to go, flatbutt!

    Well, I ain’t there yet. And b’sides, it’s not a flatBUTT I want. FlatGUT, sure!

  2. Cinderella is awesomesauce with just a side of cheese. It’s a fine line. I thought about blipping some Twisted Sister yesterday but decided they are just straight up fucking cool. Same goes for and Motley Crue and Skid Row. BTW – YouTube is now recommending vids to me based on my search history. Very frightening.

    Yeah, I’ve gotten some scary YouTube recommendations as well.

    I will admit, Cinderella was nowhere near as cheesy as Stryper. But I still have one or three in my back pocket. I’m still saving my Nuclear Option…

    Edit: Crap; she followed up Stryper with Nelson. I’m behind in the count!!

  3. Congrats!

  4. I don’t know what the criteria are of the CheeseWars, but if no one has done Mr. Mister yet, that should be someone’s ace in the hole.

    There have been no hard criteria set, although we have mostly been pinging back and forth with late 80s/early 90s hair bands thus far. Mr. Mister would be an excellent one, but my nuclear option is something else entirely. I told Dys what it was on Saturday and she said “Yeah, that’s pretty much it.”

  5. Since your pants were around your ankles…couldn’t you guys come up with anything to do?!?!?!?

    Soon, you might be able to squeeze into some of the leather pants some of your CheeseWar bands made “famous.”

    I can squeeze back into my own leather pants now, at least…

  6. Isn’t it awesome when you can do that with your pants? Well, not when it happens in public and everyone then is staring and think you’re a perv.

    What I’m saying is: Be proud of your flat white boy butt!!!

    It’s always good when you CAN do it, as in intentionally. 😀

    Gracias!

Leave a Reply

