Un-Solo’ing

Well, tonight is my last night with the house to myself.  And it’s time for me to admit that if all those dozens of strippers haven’t accepted my invitation to come visit by now, they probably won’t tonight, either.

I had a whole lot of plans for things to do during this time, and I will admit, a whole lot of those things remain un-checked-off – but I’ve had fun.  I spent a WHOLE lot more time a) mowing (I’ll be doing it for the third time since they left tonight!), b) to and from my professional meeting, and c) wearing the headphones and monkeying with GarageBand than I’d planned.  But the first two of those things were necessary, and the latter has been a ton of fun.  And scratching the creative itch was helpful in terms of keeping my brain in a good place.

I’m not gonna lie; I’ll be glad to see them back, but I also might start nudging them to take more little mother/son trips from time to time.  Now I have to pick up some milk on the way home, mow my lawn in 105-degree heat index weather, and figure out what to do with my last evening of quiet time.  Drinking?  Nah, gotta work tomorrow, and besides, I should run in the morning if I can.  Season finale of Mythbusters?  That can be watched when Boy’s around.  More GarageBand?  I should take a break before I OD!  Finally play some Assassin’s Creed this week, or Bioshock in the dark with the sound turned way up?  One last round of movies that Boy is still too young for and Dys won’t like?  Maybe…

4 Responses

  1. Yeah, we’re having fun with the temp/heat index/humidity/storm stuff here. Can’t mow right now so the grass is going crazy. I just checked and the index is going to be 102 (temp 92) and the humidity is 98%. The storms have been keeping things really interesting to say the least. Ah well. More mud for the mutt to play in.

    I’m glad your brain is in a good place. So…what’s that like? 😀

    A lot less boobage than you might expect. 😉

  2. Open a package from a friend and see if anything in there appeals to your Wednesday. 🙂

    Oh yeah, I forgot you told me I should be expecting something! 😀

  3. Boy has been DYING for some Mythbusters – srsly! He actually ASKED if we could watch some here, but it hasn’t worked out (not being willing to turn it from Nick to check on anything might have something to do with that…).

    Can’t wait to be home. 🙂

    I DVR’ed it and didn’t watch it so I could save it for when y’all get here!

  4. A night of “a couple of “guy movies” sound like a good plan…

    I mowed my lawn and made one “guy movie” before I had to go the hell to bed…

Leave a Reply

