Fog

I went for a run about 6am this morning, and the entire park was shrouded in fog – what an obvious metaphor.

You know, I’ve intended to post a lot of things in the past week or so, but it just hasn’t gotten done.  I apologize – my brain is just heavily fogged in lately and I’m occasionally having a hard time groping my way through.  There are many, many, (many) things I will gladly talk about at great length…and there are things that I don’t understand well enough myself to even put into words.  That’s sort of where I find myself at the moment.

I’m still here, I’m still watching and listening, just not speaking so much.  When the fog lifts and I get a better view of where I am, I’m sure I’ll have a lot more to say again.  [Insert “blabbermouth” joke here.]

I’ll find my way, or my way will find me.

5 Responses

  1. Good luck with the search.

  2. sounds like you need that ‘Hang in There’ kitten poster in your office. haha. no, that would make everything worse. Kudos on the morning run — I still haven’t mustered the will to run before work.

  3. You’ll find it, it’s around somewhere. Have you checked under the bed?

  4. Do you need a foghorn? How bout a leghorn? Har, I crack myself up.

  5. I prefer when the fog is outside my head too. And yes, do you have any secrets for the getting out of bed and exercising before work thing? Because even though I’ve done well in the afternoons, I cannot for the life of me remove my ass from that bed until the last possible moment to start getting ready for work. It’s pissing me off.

Leave a Reply

