Monday Music

Hey folks,

I know I’ve been really slack about responding to comments lately – no offense meant.  The Memorial Day post I decided I’d let lie rather than run my mouth atop all the nice things everyone was saying…the 5k one, well, I just quickly sat down and posted when I got home and then got up to take my shower.

Today I’m home for the holiday and doing some chores and so forth – but I wanted to take a second to say Rest In Peace to Dennis Hopper.  Today’s MM is for him.

Steppenwolf, “The Pusher”

(That’s just the first verse, as shown in Easy Rider – full song is available here.)

Say “thank you” to your favorite vet today, and enjoy the holiday!

3 Responses

  1. I just heard! Bummer. That whole soundtrack is fantastic.

    Yep. My favorite is the ride through Monument Valley to the tune of “The Weight” by The Band. One of my favorite scenes in all of cinema.

  2. With all the celebrities who have passed recently, this one hit me particularly hard. His monologue with Christopher Walken in True Romance remains among my top three favorite movie scenes of all time.

  3. Have you also noticed the many Taoist themes in ‘Easy Rider’?

    I watched it recently and picked up on a fair few. What a film.

Leave a Reply

