Monday Music

I had a pretty good visit with my folks.  I took them to a distillery (always a plus, pic-post forthcoming), my dad and I went to Bass Pro Shops and actually didn’t buy anything, we rearranged Boy’s room (pulling his bunk bed down to just a regular old bed), and did some quality chillin’.  Very nice.

My mood is pretty good.  I see the doc on Wednesday about my thumb and hopefully get some good news about starting PT.  In the meantime, I’m gonna throw out a vid.  These guys stole my idea – I farted around with a metal cover of “Blue Monday” for years before hearing this on the radio.  (Mine would have been more straight-up metal and not quite so industrial.)

Orgy, “Blue Monday”

And for you purists, here’s the original extended 1988 New Order version.

3 Responses

  1. I listened to this album on repeat for about 3 weeks straight when it came out. Still pretty good, but I feel like they’re trying a little too hard. Fear Factory could have done it better 😉

    You’ve heard FF’s version of “Cars,” I take it? 😀

  2. I actually thought FF could have done a better (heavier) job on ‘Cars’. LoL

    I agree, really – I was a little surprised that they kept a little cheese on top.

  3. I absolutely love love love that song. And I hadn’t heard it in a long while. You made my night.

    Hell, it’s been so popular that I’m starting to wonder how I could do if I really tried it my way. And damn it all to hell, it’ll probably be next winter before I get fully back up to speed on ye olde guit-fiddle. Hmmmmm…

    Glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

