Parting Clouds

Well, I feel better today, a lot less weighed down by the cloud of funk that’s hung over me for a week or so.  I have no real reason for that, per se.  Just that I hung around and eventually the earth moved a few thousand miles in its orbit and things look a little brighter.

Of course, Dys is having a hard time of it today, which mitigates some of my own good mood.  I just can’t ever seem to do a jump-heel-click when my wife is down in the dumps (same for girlfriends, you know, in those rare instances when I had girlfriends), but that’s normal.  Hopefully her work shit will pan out today, and we’ll either get the house cleaned for my inbound parents or we won’t, and she can have her richly-deserved downtime.  Without an excessively pissy husband.

We’ll futz with the house, hang with my folks, probably see a kid’s movie in a theater and eat way too much restaurant food, and the earth will keep moving along.  I’ll take it.

4 Responses

  1. Hugs to both of you! And I could never manage that jump-heel-click thing under ANY circumstances.

    I’ll teach you. Sometime when we’re both sober, I hope. 😀

  2. Glad you’re feeling better. Your clouds seem to have migrated to Maryland.

    Crap. Sorry about that. Hope yours clear as easily as mine did.

    I did that jump-heel-click thing once, when I was in high school, wearing my uniform skirt, and I gave a nice little show to some poor rabbits out in the field hockey field. Every time I’ve tried to do it since I have failed. I guess I need rabbits averting their eyes to inspire me.

    *snicker*

  3. Where the hell has my energy gone? I’ve been steadily running 4 miles lately. Yesterday I couldn’t even get through 1.

    Work? Fuhgeddaboutit! It’s amazing how long I can stare at the screen and do NOTHING. I have found recently that I can do that for obscenely long stretches of time.

    4 miles?

    Sorry, my brain locked for a second, what were you saying?

  4. I really think you were right the other day when you told me that Spring is almost here (well it is here now) and that helps with the mood lifting. It totally did for me and I’m glad you’re feeling better. But you’re right – if Brian is having a down day, I can’t fully feel good either.

    She had a shitty Friday and a long Saturday but a pretty good Sunday. That was good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

