Radio show on Thursday night!

Yep, you heard me.  Time for another call-in show, and hopefully I won’t have to flake out on this one.

One potential topic of discussion:  Where do I apply for the job of Seeker of Truth?

Yes, please.  I will gladly ride around (New Zealand) on a horse if these two ladies accompany me as sworn devotees.

(Yes, the show is pretty bad, but we keep watching anyway.  I must say, the casting of the main 4 characters was awesome, even if the scripting of the series as a whole leaves a lot to be desired.)

Seriously though, my first instinct is to go with the earlier suggestion that I use my thumb story as a jumping-off point from which we talk about our stupidest and/or most hilarious injuries.  But as always, the callers can always steer the topics along…

6 Responses

  1. While I’ve never heard of the show, I can see why you’d ride around New Zealand with them. I’d ride with them too if they were half as smart as they are gorgeous. Admittedly, I’m rather afraid they’d open their mouths and annoy me with stupidity.

    The characters are both whip-smart. The actresses, well, I give them credit for being as smart as the characters they play. But I could be wrong.

    • Actually, I’ve made you watch a couple of episodes. You were annoyed with the bad dialog and made fun of the hero.

      Which was a pretty fair evaluation.

      What’s funny is I haven’t seen a single episode with Cara and that is NOT how I pictured her in the books.

      True. No braid. But generally I think her depiction of Cara is pretty good – she spends a lot of time being snarky and suggesting that if the Lord Rahl would just STFU and stay out of her way, everyone’s life would be easier.

      • I really don’t remember the show then. Which means, I must have thought it pretty bad. And possibly that I could have done a better job writing it.

        I could believe either of the two. Or both.

  2. I will be trying to make it this time, as things aren’t so crazy as they were the last time there was a show.

    Woohoo! If not, no biggie. You still get a pass from me until the 8th. After that, you’re screwed.

  3. Is it sad that this look like a show I would become semi-addicted to?

    You mean my radio show? Awww, shucks.

    Whattaya mean, “no?”

    Heh. Hard NOT to think you could get addicted based on the photos of the lovely ladies. The show is pretty “Xena the Warrior Princess”-ish. I just dig the characters because I generally enjoyed the Sword of Truth books they’re based on. (Although the only truly great books in that series were the first and fourth ones.)

    • I used to be station manager of a small radio station and I had a show a couple times a week. I miss it horribly. I’m sure I would love your radio show considering how much I enjoy your blog and your comments on Vix’s blog.

      I am duly flattered. There’ll be more details later; you’re welcome to listen and/or call in tonight – the more the merrier!

Leave a Reply

