In Which I Confess To Sucking

This blog has really been stinking it up lately, and I know it.  I have brought neither Teh Funnayz nor Teh Deep Philosophizin’.  I’m a little short on time today, and possibly will be a little quieter than usual on odd days for the next couple of weeks as I do some gallivanting around campus for other projects, but I’m thinking about some Deep Thoughts.  Or at least thoughts that would get your ankles wet, eh?

Generally, I’m thinking a few Memory Lane-ish sorts of things would be both fun for those of you who like hearing funny stories about yours truly before you knew me, and potentially interesting for me to look back on.  There are a couple in mind already, actually, but what the hell, I’m always up for a challenge, too.  If you have curiosities, parts of or times of my life that you’d be vaguely interested in hearing about, leave a comment or drop me an email and we’ll see what happens.

6 Responses

  1. At least you continued to post. 😉

    Of course. Just because I have nothing to say doesn’t stop me from saying it.

    I’m going to walk into B&G’s place of business as a customer any day now at this rate.

  2. You could always do a “day in the life” post. I tend to gravitate toward those myself, when I’m stumped, and I like to look back years later and see how my routine has changed, and how it stayed the same.

    That’s a good point. I did one of those a year or so ago, but an updated one wouldn’t hurt. I should just do it next week. You know, when I get back into the gym so I don’t feel like a TOTAL loser again.

  3. I haven’t been in much of a mood to write (online) for what seems a year or so now, but know if I pull the plug I’ll miss it or instantly have something fun to share. So I can confess to the suckage as well. I’m just not willing to do anything about it right now.

    I’ll have a brief entry Friday.

    I’d never tell anybody that they HAVE to write. In my case I feel like I want to write, I just haven’t been able to glom onto something really good to write about. Hence all the mostly-superficial stuff of late.

  4. I’ve been in a dry spell too. Hmmmph.

    Well, in our defense, it IS winter in this hemisphere. And winter puts a big bite on all of your aquatic hobbies, does it not?

  5. If you’ll be a crappy blogger…I’ll be a crappy commenter.

    But you’ll always be a badass radio-show caller.

  6. I’m glad I’m not the only one who seems to be in a writing funk right now. I’m blaming it on the post-holiday, mid-winter blahs.
    But I still like to read whatever you decide to write.

    I read Beej’s comment before yours, but YES, exactly.

    And your last comment was very sweet; thank you!

Leave a Reply

