Delurker Day

I’ve done this before (on multiple blogs) and have generally been met by cricket chirps, but WTF, now I’m part of a MOVEMENT, b’gawd.

(Image stolen from Tiffany, who stole it from Karen.  I think you should steal it too.)

So I say, come all ye lurkers (and even you non-lurkers are welcome) and say hello.  WTF is it gonna hurt, you can leave a fake name and phone number like the last 637.5 girls I’ve met in bars.  I don’t give a shit.  Just step out of the shadows and say hi.  I haven’t bitten anybody in weeks, and the last I heard, he was healing up nicely.

6 Responses

  1. hi… i delurked on twitter, haha 🙂 i have a blog that i keep private cuz i don’t want people to know i’m crazy 🙂 props for putting (most) of it out there. maybe i’ll comment more now 🙂

    I understand about the private blog. Actually, Dys and I were talking about it not terribly long ago, how sometimes it would still be nice to have a blog that was totally anonymous and we could just say whatever the hell we wanted to. (In this case, we were talking about venting about each other – we don’t do that via the blog now since most everybody knows us both; it would be kinda like having a fight while we had guests for dinner or something.)

    In my case, it’s largely not that I choose to put it out there, I just can’t keep it from oozing out of my ears. 😉

    Thanks for stopping by, Carrie!

  2. Eh, I don’t always comment but I do lurk. But, you’ve known that for about a year now.

    Lurkers, it’s boring for us when you just all lurk and never even say “Hi”. It also leads us to think we’re boring and not really worth reading. So, please be nice to my friend TB here and announce your presence for one day!

    EXACTLY. Especially in the early days of this blog (and my Myspace blog before it) when I got basically no comments, it was making me think “Damn, what I have to say really must interest absolutely NObody.”

    So I say not just for me, but for any blog that you enjoy, leave a comment every now and again – it gives us attention whores just the little boost we need to keep on oversharing.

  3. Hi, my name is Nick, and I’m a…a…a LURKER! *runs and sobbs in shame*

    (the alternative was me creating a “flashing” scenario and that’s just NOT good)

    Nick! Good to see ya, man!

  4. I’m not wearing any pants.

    That’s okay. I wasn’t when I posted it, either.

  5. I read, I read.

    I appreciate! I appreciate!

Leave a Reply

