Monday Music

It’s that time, people.  Even though I steadfastly maintain that the date is actually October 3rd, the calendar and the cold and the commercials and the Christmas music all tell me that Christmas is at our doorstep.  YE GODS where did this year go?!?

To get you all in the holiday spirit, TB-style, I’ll present to you my favorite Christmas song of the past 20 years or so.  I LOVE this thing.

Classic.

Well, of course there’s my other favorite Christmas song, but I’ve used that one before.  Won’t stop me from linking to it EVERY YEAR, though.

Happy holidays, everybody!

3 Responses

  1. Would you believe Brian just sung this last night? Frighteningly, he did a really good job too.

    I do it occasionally myself. Maybe he and I can sing a duet. 😀

  2. Hee! I like this version better than the Elvis one. Actually, I HATE the Elvis one. Which probably means we’re not friends anymore, huh.

    When did you get the impression that I was an Elvis lover? Because, NOT. I’m the exception to Tarantino’s “Beatles/Elvis” theory from Pulp Fiction – I really don’t care much for either.

    But I don’t mind Elvis’s “Blue Christmas,” actually. My parents had an Elvis Christmas album (vinyl, natch) that they’d play from time to time, so it reminds me of Christmas at home.

  3. I’m the one that loves Elvis and can’t be friends with Tiff around Christmastime because of her hatred of the song. Heehe! The Elvis version of Blue Christmas reminds me of Christmas when I was little with both of my parents hanging around together. 🙂

    Somehow, none of the above surprises me!

Leave a Reply

