Crunch Time

I recently read an aphorism that says, “The days are long, but the years are short.”  Hoo boy is there some wisdom in that.

A couple of things are converging upon me right about now, not least of which are typical year-end projects at work, the holidays, three out-of-state trips between Dys and myself, and my aforementioned class.  Some things just don’t respond well to preplanning, it seems, and a lot of this work is coming up all at once.  Add to that the combination of some dimwitted procrastination on my part and some recently changed priorities at work, and I find myself in crunch time.

Some deadlines are coming down, and I’m attempting to set some even more aggressive deadlines for myself in order to beat the rush.  Until the end of next week, and to a lesser extent for the rest of the month, I’ll likely be more quiet than usual.  I still have a lot to say, especially my usual year-end review of the MotoGP season (which is much more important to me than it is to you guys, I know!), but sadly my time is suddenly a lot more precious.

Even if I’m not as present, I’ll definitely be thinking about all of ya.  In the meantime, I’m gonna try to remember to keep my nose properly oiled for the grindstone.

2 Responses

  1. Bring on the MotoGP wrap- up!! Too right the days are long but the years are short- so so true!! It’s a bit scary, actually.
    Good luck the teaching, I’m sure you will kick arse!!

    Thank’ye, ma’am. I’ll get the wrap-up done pretty soon. 🙂

  2. Good luck, see ya soon!

    That you will!

Leave a Reply

