Monday Music

You can blame three things for today’s MM:

1)  Dys is a big BB fan
2)  She downloaded the BB song pack for Rock Band, and I dig it
3)  I find myself in a not-bowing not-breaking mood lately.  And I’m feeling badass about it.

Breaking Benjamin, “I Will Not Bow”

It’s somewhat unfamiliar territory for me, but this weekend I found myself looking in the mirror and liking what I saw:  in more ways than one, actually.  I realize that I’m 35 and at or near my peak as a man, and it would be foolish of me to squander this time of my life by withdrawing into myself like I tend to do.

I will not bow.  Time to fly.

One Response

  1. I love that last sentence so much.

    Why thank you, madam.

Leave a Reply

