Because she cares

So, as indicated, I’m taking Dys’s laptop with me on my business trip.

“How are you planning to take it?”  she asked.

“Honestly, I thought I’d take it in my work bag.”  [My messenger bag/man purse.]

She gives me a skeptical look.

“In your soft-sided carrying case,” I clarified.  “The pink one.”

“YESSSSS!” she triumphs, complete with fist-pump.  “No chicks’ll be hitting on YOU!”

I raise my eyebrow.  “I dunno.  With the new piercings I think they’ll ignore the pink laptop cover and be all over me.  Maybe I should tie little pink ribbons to my earrings?”

“No, teddy bears! You should tie teddy bears.  Or maybe rainbows.  A big rainbow and a unicorn!  No, wait, then the gay guys might hit on you.”

If that ain’t love, then I don’t know it when I see it.

Leave a Reply

