Quick Hits

I’m still in a pretty good mood, although not quite as bouncy today.  Nothing the matter really, it’s just hard to be bouncy when it’s 48 and raining outside.  A motherfucker turns brittle in those conditions.

***

Speaking of which, my office sprung a leak again this morning.  I now have something that looks like a ginourmous tube sock stuffed with cedar chips or something sitting on my window ledge absorbing water.  Somehow I don’t think this will become the intriguing conversation piece that will entice the ladiez.

***

I locked in again with the guitar today over lunch.  Hard.  I felt so awesome that my hands were a little trembly.  That’s twice in a month – not counting some excellent if not-quite-THERE moments I’ve had at home.  I should have added that to the inventory of all the things that kick ass about my life right now yesterday.

***

Speaking of things that kick ass, my son looks awfully handsome in his Cub Scout uniform.  Better still?  He kinda recognizes it.

***

The screaming you heard this morning was me massacring my work email inbox.  It was brutal and ruthless.  I slammed the hell outta that sucker.  It felt good.  If I feel this good tomorrow, then the next victim is my second desk.  Look out, muhfugga!

***

Honestly?  That’s it, really.  Feeling good, not much else to say.  All y’all have a good day!

One Response

  1. We have the same weather, but I’m not brittle.

    I’m splashy!

    *grits teeth REALLY hard*

    Must…not…make…filthy…joke…

Leave a Reply

