Monday Music

On Saturday I picked up my bass again and found, much to my surprise, that I do NOT suck as much as I would have expected.  Sure, I couldn’t quite get my right hand up to speed on the sixteenth-note sections of “Almost Easy,” but considering how much I’m out of practice on the bass I was really happy.  Doing my bass-dance is always fun.

Anyway, I find myself in somewhat unfamiliar territory this morning:  feeling a little cocky and a little … what?  Dirty?  Sleazy?  Heheheh.

Bah, who cares, perfect AC/DC mood.

Hope everybody else feels this good this morning.

3 Responses

  1. I’d pay good money to see your bass dance.

    Izzat so?

  2. LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! AC/DC.

    Always will.

    Yup. Same here.

  3. OMFG I got tickets to see Acca Dacca when they tour Australia in February next year on Feb 25th. BUT my best friend is getting married the day before on a little island that I grew up on that I can’t name because apparently some people there have some alert thing that shows when the place is mentioned on the web and they will know this is me, but if you’re curious it was discovered by Captain Cook on Oct 10, 1774, anyway, the long and the short of it is that I will not be able to go to AC/DC next year- gutted!!! Saw them play on their Stiff Upper Lip Tour in Sydney in 2001- was the most rockin’ show. Peeved I wont be able to go next year, but…can’t miss being my best mate’s maid of honour, that’s pretty special. Sorry just needed to spleen-vent!

    I’m sad to say that I’ve never seen them. They were supposed to play near here but having just seen Tool and just bought tickets to see Jonny Lang again we couldn’t justify the $90 a ticket that they were asking. Ugh. (The date ended up being canceled for Brian’s minor surgery anyway.)

Leave a Reply

