Radio Show Upcoming

Yep, as Bone Thugs & Harmony sang, “It’s the first of the month.”  (Insert Chris Rock quote here.)  Time for the next radio show!

First, I know most will be disappointed, but Dys doesn’t think she can make this one.  Definitely not for a full co-hosting gig like we’d pondered.  So the topic that I’d kinda sorta been juggling in my head is going out the window and I’m left without any ideas other than “let’s share our favorite memories of fall” or something like that.  If anybody has topics they’d like to see discussed, holler.

Second, I also have thought about trying to move it to Friday night instead of Thursday night.  Usually I avoid weekends because people have other things to do, but then I realized that I’m a loser and those people who have other things to do are NOT me.  Maybe some other people are comfortable in their loserdom and wouldn’t mind making this a weekend thing.  Maybe somebody would be more likely to get drunk and TMI us, providing lifetime razz-fodder.  Who knows?  Either way, I’m throwing it out there.  At the moment it looks like I could just slide over from Thursday night, Oct 1, at 10pm Eastern to Friday night, Oct 2, at the same time.  If you have a preference, comment away – if I don’t do it this time I may try it again another night.

For that matter, if anybody ever has a specific idea for a show or anything, it’s pretty easy to schedule another episode between the monthly ones, just holler!

6 Responses

  1. Friday might be an easier night for me to make, but if that’s a better night for ppl to listen/call in, I wouldn’t necessarily want to hork it for just you and I babbling at each other for most if not all of the time.

    When we do ‘our’ show, I was thinking that we should invite everyone else to mail in some questions for us that we would dutifully not read until we were on the air. Random topics of other people’s choosing would have to be more fun than random topics of our own choosing. I’m pretty sure that’s inherent.

    This is a very good point -and an excellent idea. Anybody have questions they want to ask? If you want, email them to me – taobikerblog at gmail – and put “Question for Radio Show” and I won’t open them until we’re on the air…whether that’s this week or sometime later.

  2. What is funny is that I am maybe the biggest loser of the bunch and the only day I can’t get to the show is the first Thursday of the month. How funny is that. I am going to have to go back and listen to you fellow dorks…I keep getting sidetracked!

    I love the secret question idea. Too fun…

  3. Perhaps Friday would be better, then? It’s Calvin’s birthday on 10/1, so either way, you KNOW at least one topic of conversation that I’m going to bring up!!!

    (also, SQUEEEEE!)

    (third – Dys, didn’t I threaten with bodily harm if you teased us? hmm?)

  4. Either one is fine with me. I never do anything on Friday nights, being a loser (although a loser in very good company).

    I am pretty darn worn out this week, though, so I’m pretty sure I won’t make it on Thursday – and perhaps not Fri either.

  5. Yep, it looks like Friday’s going to be better. (And Crisitunity, don’t sweat it. I’ll miss ya, of course, but I feel ya on the worn out part!)

  6. Hi!

    Congratulations! Your readers have submitted and voted for your blog at The Daily Reviewer. We compiled an exclusive list of the Top 100 Taoism Blogs, and we are glad to let you know that your blog was included! You can see it at http://thedailyreviewer.com/top/taoism

    You can claim your Top 100 Blogs Award here : http://thedailyreviewer.com/pages/badges/taoism

    P.S. This is a one-time notice to let you know your blog was included in one of our Top 100 Blog categories. You might get notices if you are listed in two or more categories.

    P.P.S. If for some reason you want your blog removed from our list, just send an email to angelina@thedailyreviewer.com with the subject line “REMOVE” and the link to your blog in the body of the message.

    Cheers!

    Angelina Mizaki
    Selection Committee President
    The Daily Reviewer
    http://thedailyreviewer.com

Leave a Reply

