Monday Music

This week’s MM comes courtesy of the local classic rock radio station that Dys and I have been playing while we paint Boy’s room.  So, you know, pretty much every day for the last week, and maybe a few more days yet.

Sheesh.

Anyway, I can’t remember if I ever heard this song as a kid, but I remember very vividly the first time I heard it as an adult, and I’ve loved it ever since – and definitely have heard it far too rarely.  This will help that.  Dys loves it as well, which makes today’s MM a double-bonus.

Can you imagine a better way to end a concert?  I’m not sure I can.

Jackson Browne, “The Load-Out/Stay”

3 Responses

  1. Wow, that’s a lot of painting…what is your boy’s room gonna look like in the end???? It must be something fierce 😉

    It’s not THAT intricate – it’s two colors, with each wall divided in half and painted one color on one side and one on the other. So it’s a pain, but really it’s not the lines that are messing us up. The blue color is just fairly bright and deep, it has so much pigment in the base that it thins the paint a bit, and we’re finding that it’s extremely unforgiving in terms of blending one coat into the next.

  2. I have always had a soft spot for this type of artist…I would lump these artists together…Jackson Browne, Dan Fogelberg and James Taylor…maybe some Neil Young….a guy that can sit down at an instrument and create a simple, but amazing song. It is an oddly unique skill. Nice post.

    A unique skill I would give oodles to share.

  3. \m/

    Lighters up!

Leave a Reply

