MotoGP at Indy: The Hangover, Pt 2

I know, I know.  I plan to work on the Sunday post today, and hopefully get it all set and done.

But first…

We got some of the 35mm film developed yesterday.  At Dys’s insistence, we only took a single roll to the local drug store for 1-hour developing rather than the whole bunch of it as I suggested.  “I want to see how they do with it,” she said.

She was right.  They butchered it.  Colors look like hell, the negatives have bars across the top or sides where things were processed out of frame, I don’t know what the hell happened.  All I know is that they were lucky that we picked up the film close to closing time, otherwise Dys might have paid them a follow-up visit with a shotgun.

So we’re now in the process of looking for other options to process, oh, about 500 shots of 35mm film.  Eesh.

So that’s the bad news.  The good news is that I’m combining the best shots of the weekend into a separate Flickr set, and I’m making good progress.  I hope to have it done over the next day or so and then I’ll post up a link for you guys to just watch the good shots in a slideshow and ignore all the blurfest.

2 Responses

  1. I’m so thankful we now have other options besides getting our pictures developed like that like back in the olden days.

    Hell, we weren’t even getting prints, just a photo CD so we could upload to Flickr. (How’s that for modern?)

  2. They ruined your negatives too?!?!?!?!?! Oh ferfucksakes. I’m sorry you had even one ruined photo but Im’ so glad you didn’t drop off all of your film with them. Jeez…

    Me too. I’m so glad Dys talked me out of it. And that we didn’t send the rolls that she was most interested in, the ones from the rider Q&A where we got close-ups of all the guys in street clothes.

Leave a Reply

