Oh Yeah!

Speaking of survival!  I almost forgot in all the confusion…

Today is the 2nd anniversary of the opening of The Taoist Biker.  My second blogiversary, as it were.

It’s been a lot of water under the bridge, and a whole hell of a lot of verbosity from yours truly – since I first tried to define “Taoist Biking” in my first post.  696 posts, 2957 comments, and 44000 hits, actually.  To the true titans of the blog world those may be a bad day – but to me, it’s better than I ever really hoped for when I started this thing.

Better yet, I really feel like I’ve made some friends out of it.  If WordPress rolls over and dies tomorrow, that alone has made it all worthwhile.  Not even counting all the lessons I’ve learned, or the fun I’ve had along the way.

A lot of you have been along for the ride with me, and sharing it has made the whole experience feel better.  Thanks to all of you.

And to the one reader who’s been here from the beginning and is still hanging onto the pillion and managing not to grumble too much about the routes I’ve taken…thanks, babe.  I love ya.

I’ve still got a full tank, a good set of tires, and nothing but time.  Clutch in, gear up, point it at the horizon, and keep the rubber side down.

11 Responses

  1. Wow, time flies when you’re growing fungus. Congrats, sir! I’ve enjoyed your ride.

    The doc said he’d cured that! And that he’d keep quiet!

  2. Congrats! Congrats! Here’s to many more years and many more words.

    I think next month, technically, marks 8 years of online rambling for me.

    Dang, you’re union by now, huh?

    I started my now-defunct Myspace blog in October 2005, but before then I’d been quiet for a while. If you count another web site that I only updated every now and then, then I make it back to 2000 or 2001. (If you count my bulletin board rambling on my old MUD, my ramblings are old enough to drive. 😀 )

  3. Holy smokes. That’s a lotta chatter, eh?

    You’ve met me, right? 😀

  4. Thanks for letting us ride along…

    Group rides are usually fun.

    Except when you get the one dude who wheelies through the line at 90 mph to be a hotshot. But in this group, I don’t think we have that person. (Or, if we do, it’s me? Don’t answer that.)

  5. Congrats and well done!

    Thanks to both!

  6. Congrats on your bloggoversary!

    Danke danke!

  7. Happy Versary!

    Grassy ass!

  8. I was just thinking the other day, if it wasn’t for Laura and her providing the opportunity to write a guest post on Snerkology last September, I might never have met many of you fine folk! And then I get an upset tummy and have to go lie down because that thought is very upsetting.
    I’m so glad I clicked around the right way and found some of the coolest people on the internet.

    We’re glad, too!

  9. Thanks for the TB awareness courtesy of a meme usage oh so long ago. Good reading times.

    Why thankya, ma’am! I’m glad you’re back and writing again as well!

  10. Woo-hoo! Congrats and it’s been fantastic! (TRYING to get some catching up done so sorry for being so behind!! Missed ya! x)

    Suzy’s back! Awesome! We’ve missed you too, lady!

    Aaaand DING DING DING! We have our 3,000th comment! Woooooo! 😀

Leave a Reply

