Quiet – Too Quiet

The campus is shut down today.

So why the hell am I in my office?

Because, sadly, I Can Haz Responsibilities.  There’s a portion of “disaster planning and recovery” that falls squarely into the lap of yours truly.  So, my boss was talking to me as we waded toward our cars yesterday about drafting an email to every department head in the U and having them email or call me with any questions.

I had actually planned a day off tomorrow.  Let’s hope I still get to do so!

In the meantime, The radio show is still on – tomorrow night, 10pm Eastern.  I had a topic in mind, but it was one that I think Laura would kill me if I used it while she was on vacation, so it can wait a bit.  So, I have no real topic at the moment.  Suggest one if you want, otherwise I might just blab about weird weather stuff. I’ll try to post up again with the call-in number, etc again later today or early tomorrow.

Finally, if you have good thoughts to spare, please consider sending some to Crisitunity and her dad today.  I know I will be.

3 Responses

  1. Thanks. My gratitude to you seems to just overlap from crisis to crisis.

    Always happy to support a friend in crisis. Not as happy as to see friends OUT of crises, but still… 😉

  2. Isn’t school kind of creepy when no one is around? I accidentally came into work on MLK day last year (there’s a first time for everything I guess) and ended up staying to work for awhile. It felt like a ghost town but I got a hell of a lot done without idiots here interrupting me.

    I did that once – I went to work on Veterans’ Day because the employer before that wasn’t closed on that holiday.

    My office was in a somewhat remote part of the building so it actually took me until 10:30 or 11 to figure out that nobody else was around!

  3. Hmm! I’m curious about that topic, now…

    I’ll tell ya sometime soon. I don’t want to give TOO much advance notice before the next show!

Leave a Reply

