Radio Show Times Set

The people, ye have spoken, and ye have chosen a monthly radio show from yours truly.  So let it be written, yadda yadda.  I’m nowhere near as imposing without a serpent scepter and my beard bound into a cylindrical shape.

I’ve now officially scheduled a one-hour show on the first Thursday of the month until the end of the year.  For those keeping score at home, that’s August 6th, September 3rd, October 1st, November 5th, and December 3rd – all at 10pm Eastern time.  I do reserve the right to change those dates, with some notice, depending on what’s going on in my life as well as the availability of anyone who really wants to be a part of the show.

That may very well include this coming show on August 6th – it’s not beyond the realm of possibility that I’ll move that sucker to the 5th.  We’ll see.  In the meantime, if Thursdays are particularly bad for you, holler at me and maybe we can make an adjustment.

That said – show topics?  I have one in mind for the next show, actually, but as always I’m not so set on sticking to a topic.  I like to keep it conversational, really.  More fun for all involved.  If we keep coming back to a topic, fine; if not, as long as we’re having fun, who cares?  But if you have good ideas for a show topic (with that whole free-flowing caveat in mind) go ahead and post ’em up!

I’m also not opposed to having a rotating co-host sort of thing, by the way.  Should anyone want to volunteer for such hazardous duty.

What say ye, folks?  Let the games begin!

2 Responses

  1. That is my open mic night…yikes…from 9pm-11pm. I will be able to listen. MAybe I can call in for my 3-5 minutes and put the phone on the table so you can hear…

    Hah!

    I can also move one or three of them to Wednesdays, no biggie.

Leave a Reply

