Ugh.

Well, I’m here.

Yesterday’s post was actually courtesy of ye olde scheduled post feature.  I whipped it up on Monday night, since I could just upload the photos from the one computer that can successfully read my son’s Bean camera card.

Yesterday, uh, I wasn’t in such good shape.  Not to go TMI on everybody, but I haven’t had that much intestinal trouble in years.  After finally making it through on dry toast, dry cereal, water, and ginger ale, I feel more or less normal today.  Of course, after being kinda sick on Sunday I felt more or less normal on Monday, too, until about 3:30 in the afternoon.

Could be worse; at least I’ve still got all day today and tomorrow to recover for the radio show, eh?

6 Responses

  1. Oh FUCK. I can’t make the radio show. I’ll be on a plane or in a car.

    Sorry you were feeling bad.

    Sorry you can’t make the show. It ain’t worth having the flight attendants yell at you for having your cell phone open, though!

  2. Ooh, I’m sorry you’ve been sick. If I remember, I will be there for the radio show. D’ya you could email me an hour beforehand? I’ll remember then.

    If I can remember to email you! 😀

  3. Don’t want to have “those” troubles at the gym do ya?

    I’d be glad not to have them anywhere, as a matter of fact!

  4. Glad you’re feeling better, hope it continues so you won’t feel ucky for the weekend. I hate weekend uckiness.

    So far so good today. If I’m still messed up come the weekend, I’m checking myself into a hospital or something! I basically never have stomach problems that aren’t resolved in a few hours.

  5. Damn. As someone who sometimes thinks her stomach is plotting to kill her on the toilet, Elvis-style, you have my sympathies.

    Heh. Dys was offering me advice. “Hello! Expert!”

  6. Don’t tell me about stomach distress. Griffen had it bad the last 2 days of the sailing trip. He swallows salt water while he swims sometimes, then projectile poops on my deck. Good times.

    Uh, yeah! Woohoo!

Leave a Reply

