Those Who Can’t Do…

…can still help others to teach.

You might have noticed a few days back that I sent some good vibes to my blog-bud Crisitunity, who finds herself in just such a crisi-tunity situation right about now.  Choosing to focus on the opportunity side thereof, she’s making a leap of faith and attempting to use the loss of her job as a chance to follow her dream of teaching yoga.

She’s set up a site to sell some of her short stories in exchange for $3 toward her Teacher Training Fund.  Having read some of Crisitunity’s fiction before, I can tell ya, it’s good stuff.  And even if you don’t agree, just think of the great karma you’ll be earning by helping out!

I have to say, when I heard of the idea I was somewhat skeptical – my general opinion of humanity tends to be fairly low.  I tried to gently prepare her for disappointment.  The result, so far, has been a stunning indictment of my misanthropy.  Lesson:  Take TB’s pessimism with a huge grain of salt.  And also:  there are good hearted people out there after all.

And so, heady with a new burst of optimism in human nature and the power of the internet, I say this:  Like many of us, Crisitunity could use a hand.  You don’t even have to take my word for it.  Everybody, at one point in his or her life, has a dream.  Some of us have been close, and just needed a little nudge to put us up on top.  If ever you’ve had a dream and could use a little help to get there, consider giving the gal a chance.

I don’t know about you guys, but to me, life feels a little better when it feels like folks help each other out…and that the good people have a shot.  And that means that today, I feel pretty damned good.

Thanks, folks.

2 Responses

  1. Sniff.

    Thank you.

    Seriously, thank you in turn! A good swift kick to my natural pessimism has actually felt pretty damned awesome.

    Good luck to ya, you deserve it!

  2. This whole situation of hers and how it’s turning out has been giving me a big warm fuzzy!
    Usually I find reasons to hate people, so this has been pleasantly surprising.

    I’m right there with ya, sister.

Leave a Reply

