More than I can chew?

Sometimes I wonder why I put myself in these situations.

After two nights of work I’ve gotten the Rainy Mix down from 400+ songs to about 230.  I need to shave another 50-75 before it’ll fit on a disc.  I’ve already plucked the low-hanging fruit, and the fruit I can reach with a ladder, and the stuff I can reach in the bucket truck.  And I’m tellin’ ya, at this point, the cuts are starting to look brutal.

Devin Townsend’s “Storm” or Alabama’s “Close Enough to Perfect?”  Queensryche’s “Eyes of a Stranger” or Temple of the Dog’s “Times of Trouble?”  Do I really need both Part 1 and Part 2 of Tool’s “Wings for Marie/10,000 Days,” and do they mean nearly as much to anyone who can’t tie them to the visuals of the live show?  

Hell, maybe they all have to go.

Argh!

Luckily I’m such a fucking stubborn old bastard that when I set myself a challenge like this I can’t let it go.

Did I just say “luckily?”

2 Responses

  1. I already have the Alabama song on my Old Country Mix, so you can toss it. 😉

    Hee!
    I did. 😛

    Almost done – down to 157 now and I should be close to what’ll fit on a CD. (Stated as 700mb but sometimes you can squeeze a little more on.) I saved the 200-song version to my iPod so I can reconstruct it if need be.

  2. I got Tool. Tons of them. In fact, I’m listening to Vicarious now.

Leave a Reply

