Marital Bliss

This conversation took place between Dys and I via IM about two minutes ago.

Dys:
k, i need to get my ass to work here. do ‘we’ have dinner ideas?
TB:

uh, this part of ‘we’ don’t
what about that frozen meal thing you bought? one of them?
cordon bleu or that funky olive thing or whatever?
Dys:

you cookin?  *bats eyelashes*
TB:

you fuckin?  *bats eyelashes*

😀
Dys:

ROFL
TB:

come on, that was too good.
So good I’m tempted to paste it into a blog.
Dys:

I was just thinking I was going to get a comeback that said, lady, at this point in our relationship, battin’ your eyelashes ain’t gonna get it done. I’m going to need a notarized statement of intent to put out within 24 hours of signing.
TB:

laugh. Mine was much more succinct.
Dys:

yeah, which was why I expected the other one! 😀
TB:

This is me flipping you the fuck off. 😀
Dys:
*ba dump bump* cymbal crash!
TB:

and I am DEFINITELY blogging this shit now.
Dys:

yeah, blog THAT, lol
well c/p so it’s right, lol
5 Responses

  1. …and he just said that he’d be home and would throw “I dunno… something.. in the oven”

    I’m hoping it isn’t me. 😀

  2. He can’t throw away his comedy partner! It’s what makes him funny!

    Maybe I can be like Dean Martin and start making a solo career built on my reputation as a lush?

  3. This right here is why I wish Brian knew how to use a computer for something besides playing poker.
    And looking up his poker stats.

    Why? So he could IM you and see if he’s getting laid tonight? 😀

  4. This is perfect…some of the best stuff happens just like this. It is a perfect window into your relationship.

    And all the grimacing faces on the other side of the window mean…?

  5. The funniest part of this, is that my husband and I send text messages to each other along these same lines. I ask him some inane detail having to do with daily life and he asks if he’s getting laid.

    Heheheheheh. 😀

Leave a Reply

