Rumors of My Demise

…are premature at best.

No biggie, just a whole shit-ton of workin’.  There will be at least some of the same next week, as due to circumstances beyond my control I wasn’t able to finish my huge project on Thursday and Friday (although I’d hoped to be done by midday yesterday).

Dys did not, as one might have assumed, kill me and bury me in lime during her, uh, not-so-good day on Thursday.  Not that day, at least.  I didn’t even count my body parts when I woke up on Friday.

Nothing big planned for the weekend – right now I’m just content that it’ll be a lot more restful than last Memorial Day weekend!

Hope y’all enjoy the holiday.  Thank a vet if you can.

9 Responses

  1. I wasn’t worried that Dys offed you. After all, she didn’t send me the picture of the body like she promised for my crime scene scrapbook.

    Hope ya’ll have an awesome and safe Memorial Day weekend.

  2. Since I wasn’t a reader of yours last Memorial Day (that’s bizarre to me), I went back and read the entry. And it frightened me greatly. We too live in an old house. We have 1 1/2 bathrooms and for the past six months or so the 1/2 bathroom has had a problematic toilet. (Weird bubbling, not-complete flushing) Brian has been under the house several times and the only thing he can come up with so far is for us not to use the 1/2 bathroom. I’m so afraid of what lies beneath.
    And I’m glad you’re going to have a much better weekend than last year, because how could you not.

  3. I just yelled “Jinx!” three times while spinning in a counter-clockwise circle after reading Kim’s comment.

  4. Hope you actually get to enjoy your holiday this year!

  5. We miss you!

    Have a good weekend.

  6. Heh, I remember that. I get to spend my Memorial Day at a wake.

    • …And I know what you’re thinking. I didn’t kill him. He’s still very much alive. For the time being. 😉

  7. Join the MIA club!! Have a great break!

  8. You were gone? 😉

Leave a Reply

