Monday Music

Yes, Heather, more Rock Band-inspired MM.  Sorry.  😀

Lacuna Coil, “Closer”

I’d heard the song before, of course, but we downloaded it because Dys liked the sound of the vocals and so I’ve gotten to hear it a whole lot more.  I think this weekend it officially became the first RB tune that I’ve 5-starred on expert on guitar, bass, and drums.  (I don’t think I’m gonna bother trying to sing it – Dys does more than a good enough job with that.)

Is it technically dazzling?  Nope.  But it’s damned groovy, especially the verses with that off-time downtuned guitar line.

And yes, I’m slightly biased because Cristina Scabbia is damned hot.  So sue me.

2 Responses

  1. I have to give you a warning…I’ve seen this band twice and was not impressed with their live performances at all. :/

    I can’t say I’m thoroughly surprised, but I am disappointed.

    Bands I’ve seen twice and would caution others about: High On Fire. Not bad, just kinda boring.

  2. I’ve never cared for Lacuna Coil. They just seem like they’re trying too hard.

    Eh. Some of it strikes me pretty well. Same with Evanescence – a lot of the time they’re pushing it but every now and then they hit the mark.

Leave a Reply

