Busy Bee

It’s crunch time here for the next few days, and off and on until July, as my office shifts gears to try to get a few things done by the end of the fiscal year.  I’ve got one fairly lengthy post on deck for this week about our weekend with our friends, but I’m not exactly sure when I’ll get it posted…sometime between now and Friday, hopefully, but I won’t even swear to that.

In the meantime, I may post a bit from time to time, but it’ll be if I get struck with inspiration, coming up with or observing something I just have to share.  I’m not going to work too hard to invent something to post this week – I don’t got no time for none o’ that.  (At least two heads exploded because of that clause.)

So I may be a little quieter than usual.  I know, it’s really really weird to hear quiet from my direction, but nobody panic.

4 Responses

  1. Waaaah!!!! Don’t be gone too long! Don’t you just HATE when work gets in the way of more important stuff, like blogging and surfing the net??? 😀 We’ll miss you!

    Damn straight!

    I’ll still be around. The post about our weekend is now in the works. 😀

  2. Have a great week! Or, at least a sane one. ;D

    Either would be fine!

    Seriously, things are going quite well. I’m busting my ass but at least I feel like I’m accomplishing something by doing so. That helps.

  3. We’ll be here patiently waiting for your triumphant return!
    But don’t forget to at least tape THE SHOW tonight if you’re too busy to watch it; wouldn’t want to fall behind a week and we have to find out if Keith got the shit knocked out of him like it looked like last week from his damn wily crab boat!

    Oh, hell yeah we watched!

    I suspected Keith had a concussion, and I think I was right. It sure knocked him stupid for a while there, huh? Yikes. He was neutrally buoyant in his suit – had he not kept it together long enough to grab the rope and pull himself up, he might have gotten separated from the boat. Scary shit.

  4. Your posts are always worth the wait. Do what ya gotta do, TB…we’ll be here when you return.

    Flattery will get you…somewhere. 😀

Leave a Reply

