Taxing

My dear wife is having a tough time of it lately.  To say the least.  Working on taxes during a rush of work and with good friends coming into town isn’t anybody’s idea of a good time.

Last night, after one of our frantic searches for an important slip of paper had succeeded, I asked if I could help or if I should mostly just stay the hell out of the way.

She didn’t even look in my direction.  “I’m thinking the latter.”

A little later.  “Are you sure I can’t help?”

“I don’t know, you keep refusing to shoot me.”

“Aw, honey.  You’re just never asking at the right time…”

Hey, it got a laugh.

3 Responses

  1. You guys never fail to bring a smile to my face.

    Laughs during tax time are worth double. I’ll take it.

  2. Finding THE slip of paper is an amazing feat…worthly of reward. You should at least get your ears rubbed before being sent outside.

    Heh. Not last night. It didn’t matter what I did or how nice I was, if I wanted said ears to stay attached to my head, being out of range was the wisest policy.

  3. Tee hee!

Leave a Reply

