Monday Music

On the one hand, this shouldn’t be a terribly busy week for me.  On the other hand, I have out-of-the-office meetings that will take up half a day on Wednesday and half a day this morning.  Hence the late MM and all.

So I think something laid-back and soothing is called for.  (And yes, as a matter of fact, this IS laid-back and soothing, despite the band.  So nyah.)

Opeth, “Harvest”

The video is footage shot during the recording of Blackwater Park, my favorite Opeth album, so I recognize a slight bias.

Hope your brackets still look good.  About 4 of my Sweet 16 teams have bitten the dust, but all of my Final Four teams are still alive…

2 Responses

  1. Actually, a lot of Opeth’s songs are soothing, to me.

    If I’d filled out my brackets, I would have busted this weekend. ASU lost, though UofA is still in it!

    UofA has a hard haul next with Louisville, the #1 overall seed…but the Cardinals seem to be playing down to their opponents, so who knows?

  2. You knew I liked this song, didn’t you? It’s been awhile since I listened to it. Forgot how much I like it.

    I was listening to “Blackwater Park” while falling asleep last week when Dys was sick and I was in the guest bedroom. “Harvest” followed by “The Drapery Falls,” nice way to go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

