What does 13 years get ya?

Dys and I agreed that after doing Laura’s first couples meme, we’d also try her second one:  How well do you know your spouse?

Mostly because it seemed funny, and provided a good opportunity for us to poke fun at each other and reveal little funny sides of each other to our friends & readers.

I finished mine yesterday, and since I’m going to be out of the office for a meeting all afternoon today, I figured this would be a good time to post it.  She’ll post hers…well, whenever.  Page 1 in the Book of Dys:  Dys operates on Dys-time.  😉

I’m looking forward to what she has to say about my own post, honestly.  Should be amusing!

***

How Well Do You Know Your Significant Other?

1. She’s sitting in front of the TV, what is on the screen?
Lately, Oblivion.  Before the past few months, probably some semi-chick-flick.  Maybe one of the “Ocean’s 11” movies.

2. You’re out to eat; what kind of dressing does she get on her salad?
Spicy ranch.  If they don’t have spicy, she’ll pout a little bit and order ranch.

3. What’s one food she doesn’t like?
Honestly, she’s a much more geniable eater than me.  Speaking from experience, though, I’ll say the dreaded word “gizzards.”

4. You go out to eat and have a drink. What does she order?
Something fruity and frozen.  (Usually a Wallaby Darned at Outback.)

5. Where did he go to high school?
Someplace where there were fewer people in the entire school than there were in my graduating class.

6. What size shoe does she wear?
Hmm.  Women’s 10, I think?  We were just at the shoe store this weekend, you’d think I’d remember.

7. If she was to collect anything, what would it be?
The scalps of idiots and assholes.  She would make a fantastic avenging angel.

8. What is her favorite type of sandwich?
She doesn’t eat too many sandwiches.  Usually when she does it’s because I’m making PBJ’s for myself and the boy and she piggybacks along.  I think her ideal sandwich would be turkey and provolone and maybe a little Dorothy Lynch.

9. What would this person eat every day if she could?
I don’t think there’s anything she would happily eat for ever and ever.  Maybe Pop Tarts.

10. What is her favorite cereal?
She usually eats what me and the boy are eating when it comes to cereal.  Lately that’s meant Cocoa Pebbles.  She had a real love affair with strawberry Chex for a while but I think that waned.

11. What would she never wear?
A Dallas Cowboys jersey.

12. What is her favorite sports team?
The football and basketball teams of the flagship university of her state.  Which is NOT the school she attended herself…a fact that I find very amusing.  She’s also a moderate Packers and Colts fan.

13. Who did she vote for?
Obama

14. Who is her best friend?
Me.  How sad for her.

15. What is something you do that she wishes you wouldn’t do?
I could say “play loud death metal” or “ride motorcycles” but I think the biggest day-to-day thing would be “fidget.  Constantly.”

16. What is her heritage?
Viking.  Srsly.

17. You bake her a cake for her birthday; what kind of cake?
Angel food.

18. Did she play sports in high school?
Volleyball and cheerleading.  (Yes, I married a cheerleader!  Nerd score!!)

19. What could she spend hours doing?
Playing just about any little engrossing game.  She adores those “cake shop” kind of online games that I could just never get into.

20. What is one unique talent she has?
She can make something cool out of just about anything you put in front of her.  Beads, popsicle sticks, construction paper, Legos, whatever.  Her creative imagination is just awesome.  And she’s the most brutally efficient and thorough editor of written material that I’ve ever met in my life.  And other fantastic talents that I choose not to advertise, of course…

4 Responses

  1. The more I find out about all you people – you guys, Laura, Heather, etc., the more I am sad we’re not neighbors who could hang out on the weekends.
    Thus, my comments on the following questions:
    #2 – What is this “spicy ranch” you speak of? I’m very sad I don’t know what that is.
    #3 – Totally agreed; *shivers*
    #7 – HELL YEAH; That was my favorite!
    #11 – Amen.
    #12 – Me too, on both teams’ behalf.
    #15 – The fidgeting! It makes me want to stab him!

    #2 – Spicy ranch is something they have at Outback – ranch with a fair bit of horseradish thrown in, I think.
    #3 – You’re forgiven because, like Dys, your address may be Southern but your blood is not. 😉
    #7 – That’s the question that, when I read Laura’s, I immediately knew the answer for Dys and said “I have to do this just so I can post that.” 😀
    #11 – Hell yeah.
    #12 – You mean the college or the pro teams?
    #15 – Keep away from Kim when she has sharp knives, check. I bet if you asked her she’d say that’s one reason she likes Rock Band – it channels my incessant leg-bouncing, finger-thumping, etc. into something halfway entertaining at least…

    And I completely endorse your opening sentiment. I swear, we need to have our own private blogger convention somewhere.

  2. Re: the convo you and Kim had… we could have our very own “con”! Not sure what we’d call it, though. Hmm… that’s worth some pondering.

    I am SO trying my hand at making spicy ranch dressing. I guess we’re going to Outback this weekend!

    Hell, let’s have a contest! First one to name our little clique’s con wins.

    I’m gonna open with “Not cool enough to have our own name Blogger Convention” – shortened, obviously, as Nameless-Blog-Con. Weak, I know, but I had to start the ball rolling.

    • Uh, what do we win? Host city?

      You, uh…hmm…I GOT IT! You win the right to be the keynote speaker. And if you decline the right, you may designate someone else.

      Host city? I suggest Indianapolis, say Monday through Thursday before the Indy GP in August? 😉

      Seriously, what’s central for most of us in our little clique? St. Louis? This would be easier if there wasn’t this ONE person living on the far side of the Rockies… 😛

  3. […] you know each other SO well. Dys-time he says… and he’s right!  BUT, I had it pretty much finished the day she posted it and have […]

Leave a Reply

