The Credit Crisis for Dummies

I really don’t have much to say today, other than

*  I’ve got a serious headache, had one since last night, ibuprofen and even breaking down and having a Coke with breakfast hasn’t really helped too much, so I’m starting to wonder if it’s not the caffeine after all.  Suck.

*  I’m headed back to the gym tonight after last week’s utter fiasco.  Wish me luck.

*  Happy Mardi Gras!

So, those things out of the way, I thought I’d share something I found interesting and enlightening.  It’s a brief, 11-minute animated video explaining the housing crunch/credit crisis.  I thought it was very well-done, and not particularly politically slanted like many of the half-conspiracy-theory things you see on YouTube nowadays.

Credit goes to my boy Sol for the find.  Hope you enjoy it.

2 Responses

  1. Nice find that was…and put in a way that a 10 year old might even understand the concept.

    When my friend posted it up he actually titled it “The Credit Crisis for 12-year-olds.”

  2. Hope you feel better, kiddo!

    Yep, feeling quite a bit better today. Dys thinks I may have been leaning too hard on the ibuprofen and may be having a weird withdrawal to that, too. Cuz, you know, the caffeine ain’t enough.

Leave a Reply

