Monday Music

I’ll be explaining why this particular song is today’s MM a little later.  It shouldn’t be terribly hard to guess in general, but I’ll provide some specifics.  Suffice it to say that back when I sucked much less at the guitar, this tune was part of my repetoire, by popular request.  Okay, so it was only one request, but it was very very popular to me.

Anyway, enjoy.

Tesla, “What You Give

(DAMN these embedding-disabled videos!  Hey record labels, I’m trying to give your artists positive press, and you’re making it harder!  And in this case, you’re making it harder for me to send warm fuzzies to my wife, so KMA!)

2 Responses

  1. I guess like most everyone, I went through a BIG Tesla phase in the early 90’s. My friend and I even wrote the lyrics to “Love Song” outside on the driveway of the house of the guy she was in love with – I think we used spray paint.
    Oops.

    Next time, use fertilizer on the lawn. 😉

  2. I was on the mountain when everyone else was going through the Tesla phase…I remember a guy bringing a Tesla CD up there, but we had to “get rid” of him for other reasons. Because of that guy, I am not a huge Tesla fan or a fan of anyone from the state of Utah…it is how it works for me!

    Hope he didn’t ruin the “Five Man Acoustical Jam” for ya. That album is the shit.

Leave a Reply

